To work construction in Nevada you must complete mandatory OSHA 10 or 30-hour construction training

Required Training For Workers And Supervisors

Nevada law requires construction workers to complete the OSHA 10 or 30 Hour Construction Course.

Construction Workers Must Take OSHA’s 10-hour Construction Course

An introduction to OSHA and its Construction Standards, 29 CFR 1926, covering several subparts of the standard with emphasis on Nevada enforcement activities.

Construction Supervisors Must Take OSHA’s 30-Hour Construction Outreach Program

Provides training in OSHA’s Construction Standards, 29 CFR 1926, and is an expanded version of the 10-hour course.

NOTICE: View both NRS 618.950 and OSHA 10 and 30-hour construction regulations. Visit the Department of Business and Industry website for more information.

Additional training classes may be found by visiting: