Nevada law requires construction workers to complete the OSHA 10 or 30 Hour Construction Course.
Construction Workers Must Take OSHA’s 10-hour Construction Course:
An introduction to OSHA and its Construction Standards, 29 CFR 1926,
covering several subparts of the standard with emphasis on Nevada
Construction Supervisors Must Take OSHA’s 30-hour Construction
Provides training in OSHA’s Construction Standards, 29 CFR 1926, and is an
expanded version of the 10-hour course.
NOTICE: View both NRS 618.950 and OSHA 10 and 30-hour construction regulations. Click here for more information.
Due to the demand of various other safety training classes and the limited number of SCATS OSHA Authorized trainers, OSHA 10/30 hour classes are offered on a LIMITED basis. OSHA 30-hour is offered twice a year and OSHA 10-hour is offered once a quarter.
If you do not see a 10/30 class listed, please view the Authorized Trainer List, Outreach Trainers List, OSHA Training Institute – College of Southern Nevada, or OSHA Training Institute – University of California, San Diego for other options.
Class registration is limited to small businesses only. Limit 5 participants per employer per class.
If you require further assistance please contact via email.